Totally a drama whore

Shows that I am catching lately have been growing in collection. Sometimes I really think that me switching from app to app just to catch all the dramas can be tiring and yet exhilarating in it’s little ways. 

‘Good Doctor’ – keeps me inspired. Love all the medical jargon they throw every other min in the show. Perverse. 

‘Triumph in the Skies II’ – totally love the background/scenery. Can’t be physically there but admiration from the couch is also a great pasttime. 

‘Crazy Love” – I think I am crazy too. Episode 83 and ongoing. I am still faithfully immersing myself in every episode. Thinking and scheming along with the characters in the show. Sick but seriously delightful. 

‘Love Around’ – Romance 101. Drama 101. Plot predictable to the max. Still, the actor is lovable. His personality in the show is quite realistic too. Can sustain my chick flicks cravings.

‘A Good Wife’ – Insight to how upper class society with MCP mentality treats wifeys. Interesting plot. Delving into the wives’ mindsets. Perspective. 

‘Running man’ – This is just a variety program that I latched on after ‘2 Days 1 Night’. Need something comical to make me feel that life is worth living at times. 🙂

‘Dad, where are we going?’ – Cute. Makes me wish Eli can grow faster. Lol. The cute things they do, say and plan. Totally smart. Dunno is the culture and exploration chances they give the kids to develop their talents or the over protectiveness we impress on our children. Ponder. 

‘Kang xi lai le’ – talkshow. Happy to listen to banter and canter. Nothing serious. Lighthearted entertainment.

‘Lucky 7’ – martial arts. flopped martial arts. story plot so-so. It’s my toothpick after a main course. Something to fill in the gaps when all the other dramas/shows are being subbed or streamed. 

Now I am also hooked on to ‘The Voice of China’ and 

To top all the main courses – desserts. That’s when my weekly dose of movies come in. happy to re-watch chick flicks, romance, animations, latest blockbuster. 

And yes. If you are wondering if I watch all of these in my daily times on top of teaching, marking, doing admin, catching up on my reads, learning linguistic, cooking, household chores and taking care of Eli, entertaining him and all…answer is YES. 

Sometimes I think I am either super efficient or a superwoman. 

The only thing that suffers?

My eyes. 

 

Leave a Reply

